WTF was the "it was not intentional grounding because the RB was being held" non call? Now they are guessing that if the RB wasn't held, he may have been in the area where the QB spiked the ball. I swear they make **** up as they go, just like adding 5 yards to the end of a play for defensive holding. Wasn't there a holding call against the Colts that the Steelers declined and took 2 and short instead of 1st and 5 because of the field position?
When it comes to intentional grounding, ANY penalty that involves impeding a receivers route, defensive holding of a receiver, illegal contact of a receiver, etc will nullify intentional grounding. The reason is that had that receiver not been interfered with, the ball would have been thrown that way. That is the way the rule has always been applied. That was the way the rule was enforced on Sunday as well. They were all the correct calls..