Whatever the ruling was had to be the same. Incomplete - ok. Complete - ok. But, you can't rule one incomplete and the other complete...
I was wondering this too. It is a penalty to come back in and touch the ball. The receiver was in bounds when he actually caught the ball. I am not sure how they can challenge him going oob before the catch since the refs missed it.
As for ramseys "catch" i do not think it was a catch, but i also do not think James was a catch either. The front of the ball hit the ground on James 's and looking at the pics it looks like most of the ball hit the ground on Ramsey's.
... or, why was JuJu fined and suspended, when nothing happened here:
![]()
Sent from my iPhone using Steeler Nation mobile app