Forgot about that one
He was wide open and hit him right in the handsGuys, Eli drew the flag at the end on third down to help ice the game.
You guys want to jump on him when he lays out to try to catch a ball. It's not like he was wide open and Ben just misses him like he did with DHB.
My Whine, *****, & Moan is JUJU et al should have celebrated differently....
Maybe take a pretend hit off a a "Blunt" (pun intended), then put a pacifier in his mouth, cry like a baby, throw a temper tantrum & fall to the ground kicking & screaming.....
Then have Le'Veon & AB put him in "Time-Out"
The officiating especially downfield reeked. They allowed offensive and defensive pass interference on plays. I'm still wondering how Stafford got away with not being called for intentional grounding?
Yep, Hunter on that ball that popped up, the db was holding his right arm and Hunter could only use one arm to attempt to make a catchThe officiating especially downfield reeked. They allowed offensive and defensive pass interference on plays. I'm still wondering how Stafford got away with not being called for intentional grounding?
I proposed going to 3-3-5 look also.
I'm still wondering how Stafford got away with not being called for intentional grounding?
If it is the play I am thinking of, the ball hit the defender in the arm before the ball hit the ground. Not intentional grounding at that point.
That is it. Seems like every QB ought to be just throwing it trying to hit the defender's feet/legs as they are rushing in. It makes sense if the defender jumps up and tips the ball, but what happened there ought to be the very definition of intentional grounding,

That is it. Seems like every QB ought to be just throwing it trying to hit the defender's feet/legs as they are rushing in. It makes sense if the defender jumps up and tips the ball, but what happened there ought to be the very definition of intentional grounding,
Spiking the ball to stop the clock is, by definition, intentional grounding.
I was wrong. NFL rule book states......
"Intentional grounding will be called when a passer, facing an imminent loss of yardage due to pressure from the defense, throws a forward pass without a realistic chance of completion."
So without the imminent loss of yardage due to pressure from the defense, there can be no intentional grounding on clock plays.
The rule allows for intentional grounding if you immediately throw the ball into the turf after a snap to stop the clock.
The officiating especially downfield reeked. They allowed offensive and defensive pass interference on plays. I'm still wondering how Stafford got away with not being called for intentional grounding?