- Joined
- Apr 9, 2014
- Messages
- 602
- Reaction score
- 294
- Points
- 63
.
Question...
At 7:48 of the 3rd quarter, Timmons is flagged for a personal foul (late hit) after Bolden made the catch at the SF 34-yard line. Cockrell actually makes the tackle but pulls Bolden down on top of himself... Bolden NEVER touches the ground. It is still a live play while Timmons comes in and hits Bolden. This gave SF an automatic 1st down rather than a 3rd and 4. Although this drive ultimately led to no points because the Steelers Defense stopped the 49er's on the 1-yard line... my question remains. Is there some new rule in place that I missed?
Did I miss something? Or was it just a wussy call made to protect Bolden?
I understand it means nothing in the grand scheme. There were several strange calls made in this game.
.
Question...
At 7:48 of the 3rd quarter, Timmons is flagged for a personal foul (late hit) after Bolden made the catch at the SF 34-yard line. Cockrell actually makes the tackle but pulls Bolden down on top of himself... Bolden NEVER touches the ground. It is still a live play while Timmons comes in and hits Bolden. This gave SF an automatic 1st down rather than a 3rd and 4. Although this drive ultimately led to no points because the Steelers Defense stopped the 49er's on the 1-yard line... my question remains. Is there some new rule in place that I missed?
Did I miss something? Or was it just a wussy call made to protect Bolden?
I understand it means nothing in the grand scheme. There were several strange calls made in this game.
.